Hand Made Jewelry

Yesterday, I mentioned a wonderful website, Made in Ja-Pam, that is owned by a friend of our family. While I was able to give one small example of Pam’s work, I don’t feel I did justice to the vast scope of her talents. Today, I thought I would show off more of her work and brag about our amazing friend.

My husband has known Pam for, oh my…, 17 years now? They used to work together at a giftware company. I came along about 13 years ago and got to know her as well. The company, unfortunately, went under about 9 years ago, but the artists from the studio have kept in touch since then. About the middle of last year, Pam decided to start a website and show off all the neat projects that she has been working on.

It wasn’t until the beginning of this year that I had an opportunity to explore her work. Oh, my! I didn’t know how much I had been missing. Pam’s talents range from drawing, sculpting, jewelry making (we are not talking about putting beads on a string, but actually making the jewelry), and so much more.

 

The minute I came across these tiny clear squares with aqua and gold, I was sold! I emailed Pam right away, asking to place an order. I thought I would treat myself to an early birthday present. They were beautiful and, literally, one of a kind! Pam was absolutely gracious and gave me the best deal ever (wink, wink). She then told me that she could make a pendant to match. Imagine how excited I was! A few weeks later Pam completed this clear resin pendant with aqua and gold I was able to add to my collection. I could not have been happier with the results. They are absolutely unique.

My pendant

Recently, I noticed that she was commissioned to make some beautiful mustard seed pendants for another friend. While excited for the buyer of these beautiful pieces, I am slightly jealous. They too are amazing. Her most recent piece which has me all a flutter is her steampunk post earrings. Too cute!

Steampunk earrings!

While Pam has sold some of her jewelry, this is not a full time gig yet. I am anxiously awaiting the opening of an Etsy account or something of the like. There, I can browse and purchase more of her jewelry to my heart’s content. For now, I will simply wear the creative items that I already own. When she becomes big, I can brag about owning some of her original pieces and write a book about how “I knew her when…”.

One thought on “Hand Made Jewelry

  1. Hi Cristina! Wow! Thanks for all the kind words about my jewelry and for sharing all the photos! I can’t tell you how great it feels that you’re enjoying the pieces, and I really appreciate you sharing them with everyone! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

