Let the Games Begin!

Tonight our homeschool PSP had a game night. The girls got creamed, but we had a blast.

We played several different games. A new one I have never tried before is Blurt! Based on definitions and descriptions, the teams blurt out the word described.

I confess, although I like games like these, my brain does not process fast enough to get the words out of my mouth before someone else already says them. The fellas killed us on this game, five times in a row! Ouch!

It is good, clean fun though and it does help to expand my little brain. Perhaps I need to play these types of games more often so that my processor will increase in speed.

Blurt Blurt 2 Poker Apples to Apples Outside Play

My husband was gracious enough to take the little ones outside for bit, letting them run off excess energy and be ready to settle down for the night.

Now, we are back at home and it is time to crash.

Is there a board game that helps stretch your brain?

18 thoughts on “Let the Games Begin!

  1. That sounds like a cool game 🙂 As for me? I don’t know off the top of my head. It’s been a long time since I got to play board games but I do truly enjoy getting to. : ) The only thing I can think of right now is those old memory matching games. Especially the ones where you had to make matches to places on the board in order to move forward vs just make matches with other cards. Those games really challenged and worked on my focus and memory skills. : )

    Like

  2. Enchanted Forest challenges my brain! You have to remember which fairy tale artifact is under which tree. My 6yo is GREAT at it, but my poor mommy brain can’t seem to keep them in memory long enough! BUT, I noticed that I’m MUCH better at it in the morning than I am at night. 🙂

    Like

  3. So neat to read your blog and all the fun things you do as a family. It’s one of my favourite places to stop by regularly.
    I like to look through my WordPress reader briefly each day and see what people out there are doing, in the world of homeschooling and parenting. And I often see you have already visited other blogs and encouraged others. 🙂 I think it’s really neat that you are blessing and encouraging others in that way. Thanks for being you!

    Like

  4. Sometimes during our school day, when lessons become too intense, we like to play Uno or Phase 10 between lessons to refresh our minds and bodies. Of course, my daughter usually ends up winning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

