Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail: Part One

Summer time is just about over. It’s time to start thinking about our coming school year (one week away!!) and getting our priorities in order. Looking back over this post, I don’t think much has changed. This was a good plan then, it’s a good plan now. It’s time to get moving!
Cristina

p.s.
I have added a new “Series” menu at the top of my blog, which includes the entire “Fail to Plan…” set. Life made easier, both for myself and anyone else interested. Hooray!

A Homeschool Mom

Fail-to-planRecently a friend who is fairly new to homeschooling gave me a call. She had a lot of questions regarding homeschooling, but mainly her problem seemed to be this, “How do I do it all? How do I clean my house, do my laundry, school my kids, do a million other things, and still remain sane?” My one resounding answer was this: organization! As the old adage goes, “If you fail to plan, plan to fail.”

Now, let me be very clear. I am not perfect, nor do I always plan perfectly. There are many times that I have had to restructure my plan. Things change and so do my family’s needs, but the saying still stands true; I will not accomplish anything if I don’t at least have the building blocks set in place.

That being said, how do we go about setting up our schedules? First things first…

View original post 744 more words

2 thoughts on “Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail: Part One

  1. I love you for re-posting this! LOL. I’m new to your blog, and I probably wouldn’t have found it without this. Okay. Going to go read the post. 🙂 My little DD is only 16 mo old, but I’m already starting to get things together for her little Pre(home)school year. I can see where keeping my house managed at the same time is going to be quite. the. task… Hehe

    Like

Leave a Reply

