Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail: Part Two

I am SO glad I have implemented this part of my “master plan”. Grocery shopping can be tedious and frustrating for my kiddos without a plan of attack. Using this helpful guide, I can manage to get in and out of our grocery store in half an hour flat! Hooray for organization!
Cristina

p.s.
If you missed Part I of “Fail to Plan…”, don’t forget to take a look at the “Series” menu at the top of the page!

A Homeschool Mom

Fail-to-planOut of all the chores I have, creating a grocery list and figuring out what to put on next week’s menu, is the hardest. For whatever reason, food just isn’t a priority for me. That doesn’t mean, however, that my family doesn’t need to be fed and taken care of. In order to make this job more pleasant, I have implemented a couple of steps to make things easier for myself.

The first thing that I have done is post an ongoing grocery list to the inside of one kitchen cupboard (conveniently placed above the pencil drawer).This allows me to place things on the list immediately instead of having to remember everything I need on grocery day. The morning I go shopping, I take the list out of the cupboard and do a quick house check to make sure nothing has been forgotten.

The second thing I have done is to create a…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

