Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail: Part Three

As the coming school year is already beginning to fill up with events, this portion of my “master plan” will definitely remain in affect. I can always tell when I haven’t done my part and the day is poorly planned. Both prayer and wisdom must come into play when building our family’s events schedule. Cristina

A Homeschool Mom

Fail-to-planThis week is full of activities; yesterday we had a field trip, today I had a doctor appointment, tomorrow is grocery shopping and dental appointments, and don’t even get me started on this weekend. Not every week is this busy, but when it is, there are some key things that I can do to ensure events are as stress-free as possible.

Before planning out an event, there are some questions I should ask myself:        

•Did I pray about this? (Perhaps the Lord has other plans?)                                            •Did my husband say it was okay? (As a Christian wife, I respectfully keep my husband   aware of all that I plan to do.)                              …

View original post 574 more words

3 thoughts on “Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail: Part Three

    • (blushing) Can one do that? I like the idea of being able to reach people and encouraging them; helping them feel more equipped to carry out the roles the Lord has given to them. If He can use me, I am willing, but only if it is His lead.
      Thanks for the suggestion.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail: Part Three, Revisited | A Homeschool Mom

Leave a Reply

