I Refuse to do “Spring Cleaning”

Well, here we go again! No spring cleaning for this girl, but I have been doing a little reorganizing. It has nothing to do with the season and everything to do with some exciting changes which are headed my way. I can’t to share more details as our home school year winds down and a new ‘season’ in our lives begins.

What area of your lives might be in need of some cleaning or reorganization?

cg

A Homeschool Mom

Okay, maybe “refusing” is a little harsh, but I just don’t see the point. I live in Southern California, home of eternal sunshine. Spring, here, is just another day. Instead of “Spring Cleaning”, I prefer to do “Back to School Cleaning” and “New Year’s Cleaning”.

As the seasons here are pretty much all the same, it makes more sense to clean when it is most needed instead of on a calendar change. As I start school in August and New Year’s is in January, this means my house gets well cleaned every six months.

This coming Monday we are heading back to school, which means “Back to School Cleaning” needed to get done. Like most moms, I clean our house on a weekly basis (see Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail: Part One), but “Back to School Cleaning” is a bit more work.

We move all the big furniture and…

View original post 103 more words

Leave a Reply

