Books, Books; Where’s My Books?

One additional thought… always make sure to discuss your book budget with your husband before making purchases. This saves a world of trouble; no arguments about how much was spent and a oneness of mind for next year’s learning. Have fun shopping!

A Homeschool Mom

This past Wednesday, I was able to scratch another item off of my “to do” list. Having already outlined which books needed to be purchased for next year’s round of education, it was time to finally get to some buying.

Language Arts Excerpt All images property of aBeka books.

The kids and I made the trek to our local aBeka materials display center and plopped down a small investment into their future. Knowing this experience can be a little trying for their patience, we did our best to make this event go as smoothly as possible.

Before attending the display, I try to make sure I have all my items listed (with item number, including price) and printed. This not only helps me fill out my order form very quickly, it also saves me from making unnecessary impulse purchases. I know exactly what I need and how much I plan to spend. If…

View original post 287 more words

Leave a Reply

