Learning from the Pros

In the KitchenWelcome to our kitchen. Here we’ll share our favorite recipes, lament over food failures, test out new gadgets, and discover tips to making kitchen life easier. Join us on this new adventure and share your life experience with the rest of us!

……

A few months ago, I mentioned getting lessons from the pros. My kids started free cooking lessons at our local Williams-Sonoma. So far, they have been a blast. We are learning a lot from these valuable classes and greatly benefitting from the discounts received while shopping. My kitchen cupboards have been filling up in recent months.

Taking a note from the same book, Mommy is now going to be taking lessons of her own. It seems Williams-Sonoma also offers technique classes for adults.  While I might not be able to make all of the lessons, I am most definitely looking forward to this valuable resource.

Technique Classes, Williams-Sonoma

Click on the picture above to be taken to the Williams-Sonoma website.

Everything I know about cooking I learned either by trial-and error or my mother-in-law. My mother-in-law is awesome, don’t get wrong. After all, they did own four restaurants in their time. However, I am excited to see what new skills I might acquire through these classes.

If you too could use a brush up in your cooking skills or are looking for a fun outing just for mommy, this might be the perfect fit. Classes are short, but sweet; filled with helpful tips, hints, and samples.

We look forward to sharing all the fun things we will learn through these classes, along with a few tips of our own. Let’s get cooking!

Time to Chime In: Have you ever taken a cooking class? When was the last time and what did you learn?

7 thoughts on “Learning from the Pros

  1. I’ve never taken a cooking class and I don’t really enjoy cooking. 😬 I blame my mom though, she’s a perfectionist/Martha Stewart so she really struggled letting us kids (or anyone) into the kitchen.
    But I’m trying to learn, and I want my kids to know how to at least do some basic cooking when they leave the nest someday. You are the second person recently to mention free cooking classes for kids and I will definitely need to look into that in the future!
    Keep us updated on everyone’s progress! 😀

    Like

  2. I cook a lot! I have not taken any classes but I do a lot of cooking research on line and experiment in the kitchen. 🙂 Thankfully, I have very nice critics! My kids enjoy cooking as much as I do so together we have a lot of fun. Enjoy your classes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

