Christine’s Christmas Countdown

“The aim of this little book is to help busy mothers enjoy Christmas preparation by minimising the worry that you will not get everything done in time and avoiding the stress of the last-minute rush…”

Christine Ida Harrington

Book-Review_logoYou know me, I’m the girl who doesn’t like waiting until the last-minute to get things done. I like planning ahead, doing things in advance, and having a game plan for every occasion. It seems I’m not alone.

Christine Ida Harrington has written the loveliest little book, Christine’s Christmas Countdown, in order to help busy women plan ahead for the coming Christmas season. Inside, you will find a detailed breakdown to help you get a head start on the holiday madness.

Starting with the month of September, Christine helps us get a jump-start on our goals and vision. Do we need to make any home repairs before hoards of company arrive on our doorstep? Are there bulbs we need to start buying for the coming festivities? Perhaps you’re looking to set a few personal goals in order to better enjoy the season? It’s never too early to start planning!

Christine's Christmas Countdown

What follows are breakdowns for the months of October, November, and December; giving us tips on organizing our outfits (hooray!) and special events. Helpful lists have been included for us to better plan our gift giving and menu choices. Each month has something new for us to consider and learn.

Personally, I found this book to be the perfect addition to my resource shelf. I loved how far in advance Christine starts preparing. I appreciated how thorough and detailed she was in her ideas, planning all the way down to flowers being planted in our gardens and outfits being worn to particular events. This is a woman after my own heart. The included lists were very helpful and well thought out.

While this might sound silly, my favorite part of the book was the cover! It has a cute design to be sure, but the cover is as soft as suede! (Remember, I did say my reason was silly.) I just liked holding the book in my hand and running my fingers over the material. Practically speaking, the book is a perfect fit for slipping into your handbag and carrying around while running all your Christmas errands.

This book is a steal and, just think, all of your holiday organization in one adorable package!

2 thoughts on “Christine’s Christmas Countdown

Leave a Reply

