Building a Family Plan

School-Planning
In conjunction with our “Planning the Homeschool Year” series, we thought it might time to review our family plan. This is the perfect opportunity to review our budget, household management, and gather ideas for the coming year.

I am huge on planning. Without a “vision” for my day, or my year for that matter, I can quickly lose balance of what needs to be accomplished and get overwhelmed by the surmounting tasks of the day-to-day.

In order to help me make sense of life and to prioritize the multitude of tasks that fill my routine, I decided to write down a “master plan”. A guideline to help me better manage both my household and my homeschooling.

Menu Planning
Chores
Homeschooling
Educational Resources
Extra Curricular Activities
Free Printables

Let me be the first to remind you, what works for me might not work for you. Please feel free to read with discretion; pray about what you are hearing and then decide for yourself where the Lord is leading. May these ideas help you as much as they help me!

🔔Time to Chime In: Do you have a family plan? Share it with us!

Want to stay connected & up to date with A Homeschool Mom? Don’t forget to follow on FacebookInstagramTwitter, & Pinterest!

9 thoughts on “Building a Family Plan

  1. We are starting kindergarten which is not a requirement. I have searched and searched for curriculums, but maybe I’m not looking in the right places. I am not applying common core…It is so frustrating…so for now, we are doing work books and I am going off of those until I figure it out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Planning Another Year | A Homeschool Mom

  3. Pingback: Planning the Homeschool Year | A Homeschool Mom

  4. Pingback: Series Review: Planning the Homeschool Year! | A Homeschool Mom

Leave a Reply

