The Christmas Countdown Has Begun!

Book-Review_logoIt’s almost Christmas time! You’ve starting planning right? Wait… you haven’t? You mean you don’t have your presents purchased, ready to be wrapped? No meal plans set for your Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s get-together? But, you have thought about it, right?

If you’re like most of us, planning for the holidays can be just a tad stressful. That is, unless you have a workable plan of attack! Don’t have one in action yet? Then I have just the resource you need.

Back with her second edition of Christine’s Christmas Countdown, Christine Ida Harrington is offering help and encouragement for making the most of your holiday season! Inside, you will find a detailed breakdown to help you get a head start on the holiday madness.

Starting early, Christine helps us get a jump-start onChristine's Christmas Countdown our goals and vision. Do we need to make any home repairs before hoards of company arrive on our doorstep? Are there bulbs we need to start buying for the coming festivities? Perhaps you’re looking to set a few personal goals in order to better enjoy the season? It’s never too early to start planning!

What follows are breakdowns for the months leading up to December; giving us tips on organizing our outfits (hooray!) and special events. Helpful lists have been included for us to better plan our gift giving and menu choices. Each month has something new for us to consider and learn.

I’ve found this book to be a valuable resource for keeping the Christmas season fun and organized. I loved how far in advance Christine starts preparing. I appreciated how thorough and detailed she was in her ideas, planning all the way down to flowers being planted in our gardens and outfits being worn to particular events. This is a woman after my own heart. The included lists were very helpful and well thought out.

This book is a perfect fit for your handbag while running all your Christmas errands. Be prepared and don’t leave home without it!

🔔Time to Chime In: Is there one particular aspect of holiday planning which always seems to cause stress? Share how you’re going about solving this holiday dilemma!

Want to stay connected & up to date with A Homeschool Mom? Don’t forget to follow on FacebookInstagramTwitterPinterest & Periscope

8 thoughts on “The Christmas Countdown Has Begun!

  1. I always leave gift wrapping until the very last minute. It always gets left until after the kid’s bedtime, after the glass of wine, after the Christmas movie, just before I stumble off to bed. This year I have everything bought already and I am going to wrap it any day now.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m usually not very good at planning for the holidays. Interestingly, this year, trying to get a new blog ready to launch and writing a play (just finished that a few days ago–yay!) forced me to be more deliberate. I find that I am more organized this year than I have been for a long time. Hmmm. Does this mean I should more often bite off more than I can chew??

    The one aspect that is usually the most stressful is the shopping. We have a pretty extensive list of family members to gift and I normally have no good plan, which translates to spending too much at the last minute. This year, I wrote it all out and brainstormed giving ideas before sitting down to get consumed in writing the play…not being sure how long I’d be mentally occupied. I already feel a lot less stress because I have a plan. Why don’t I do this every year?!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Last minute usually but hoping to do things in advance this year perhaps. The goal this year is to simplify some things in order to enjoy the holidays more. One big thing is personally getting the clutter out of our home through purging and organizing. When my home is in order, I will have more time to focus on the fun and thrill of the holidays.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

