Planning the Homeschool Year

School-PlanningWhile we don’t have to be on the curb at the crack of dawn or make sure our children have their lunch money, we do need to plan out our year of homeschooling.

Just where do we start? When do we start?! How many school days am I required to complete? Should I stick to a routine or plan out a detailed schedule? All these questions and more fill the mind when planning out our homeschooling year.

Enjoy this fun series designed to help take the stress out of homeschooling planning! Let’s get moving!

Planning Your Year
Planning Your Day
Building a Family Plan
What Do I Need?
Counting the Cost
Portfolios
Field Trip Fun, Part I
Field Trip Fun, Part II
Finding Friends
Finding Sanity

📢 Chime In!: Which part of homeschooling is your least favorite to plan and/or organize?

Want to stay connected & up to date with A Homeschool Mom? Don’t forget to follow on FacebookInstagramTwitter& Pinterest!

3 thoughts on “Planning the Homeschool Year

  1. I started planning in March although it was a rough draft. I picked what activities I wanted to do this school year in May. Then I lesson planned Aug-December in June. Jan-May in July.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Planning the Homeschool Year — A Homeschool Mom – Courageous Jane Homeschools

  3. My favorite part of the planning process is attending our local homeschool expo in July. My least favorite aspect of planning is packing all the old books and papers away from last year. I feel like this takes for ever. I also get a little anxious about the first day of school…we’ve had some rocky starts over the years, expectations are high, emotions, angst! It all seems to culminate that first day. So, I try to plan fun things for our first days of school. That can be fun too. Buying books can be a drag though, with the expense and the tedium of hunting down just the right titles.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

