May I Introduce to You…

May I IntroduceDoes art flow through the veins or is it something acquired through study and exposure? Perhaps it is born in each of us, only outgrown or taught out by a world consumed with being ‘productive’. I wonder if we aren’t all artistic on some level, hidden beneath mounds of responsibility.

Whether we have instilled it or God has developed it, our children long to be creative. My babies love to paint, draw, animate, film, photograph, and craft. They look for ways to utilize their imaginations.

Like most artists, they not only wish to be expressive, but desire an opportunity to share it with those they love. A place to post their creative endeavors, sharing their thoughts on various mediums, what they learned during the processes, and hearing feedback from those with greater experience.

To this end… may I introduce to you ‘The Grau Kids Studio‘! A fun, colorful, creative space designed by my husband just for this purpose. Here our kids are free to post their latest and greatest projects, allowing family and friends from all over the world to see what GrauKids_Faviconthey’ve been up to.

Only up for a week now, this has been an excellent learning experience for our kids. Besides the benefits of posting current projects, the process of setting up an account and formatting a blog has, in-and-of itself, been a great learning tool.

Their projects may never see the inside of a museum (although, who knows…), but here they are displayed for them to look back on. Memories written in print, captured images of creativity, encouragement for those looking to test the boundaries of their imagination, and inspiration for further learning.

May the Lord bless all our children’s endeavors and continue to guide them in His ways. May He cultivate their imaginations and remind them of the importance of grasping moments of creativity even when surrounded by a world of responsibility.

“And he has filled him with the Spirit of God, with skill, with intelligence, with knowledge, and with all craftsmanship, to devise artistic designs, to work in gold and silver and bronze,” – Exodus 35:31-32

🔔Time to Chime In: A moment of truth… setting aside time to craft has never been easy for me. Do you make a point of exploring art with your kids? What is your favorite medium to work with?

7 thoughts on “May I Introduce to You…

  1. You have reminded me one of the thoughts I’ve had when my two children were born. Were they going to develop or display the artistic talent their uncle had and my talent at drawing. The deeper part of the thought is the question of learned or inherited. The answer is neither child draws, but each has his own artistic talent whether they recognize it or not. My youngest is an imaginative writer while my oldest has a talent of constructing mechanical devices. I stopped thinking about the topic and now enjoy the fruits of their creativity.

    You and your husband have done well in allowing the creativity flow from your children.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is awesome! My kids are always in the mood to draw or paint, and I’ve been having difficulty of keeping their artworks intact and honestly its a big load of creativeness. And what your husband did here is something me and my kids will love. Not only it will save a big amount of space in our house, but also they get to see their works displayed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.