Love A-Fair

Today we decided to once again venture out into the “real world” and do some learning. Along with our homeschool PSP, we tackled what remained of the LA County Fair.

The weather was not as nice this time; hot and sticky. The grounds were a little more crowded; Fridays usually are. Despite all that, the company was great and we conquered some areas that our family hadn’t gotten to the first time around.

Choo-ChooThe vintage trains that you can explore at the train depot. There was a neat museum too!

CabooseExploring the caboose of “Big Boy”, one of the largest engines to run on the rails.

Lions, Tigers, and Bears... Oh, my!A very educational bear show, teaching us about conservation of wildlife.

Polly Wanna Cracker?Mojo’s Jungle allowed us to view all types of exotic animals; birds, scorpions and more!

Monkey BoyThe little man, being as silly as a monkey!

Eeeewww!Just one of the many spiders on display at the fair. Little man loves his spiders!

Aaarrrggg!Who can resist a good lesson on pirates, matey? I be loving me some good fun.

Yes, Your Majesty!

A very beautiful display on Queen Elizabeth, completed with flower seeds.

VintageI enjoy vintage items, this booth was in the art center and was a treat to see.

Having FunMommy Fun

 

 

 

Trinity and I riding on G-Force! Who says mommies can’t have a little fun too? This ride was awesome!!

 

 

Bring it On

Instead of ending her day with rides, Mouse and Little Man opted to run off their energy!

I've Got a Lovely Bunch of Coconuts

“I’ve got a lovely bunch of coconuts; there they are standing in a row!” I couldn’t seem to resist these beautiful coconut shell necklaces. I bought one for myself and the girls all opted for a birthstone ring.

Our day at the fair was filled with fun, sun, and family. We love hanging out with our homeschool group, learning new things and fellowshipping. This concludes our fair trips for the year. We enjoyed every minute and can’t wait until next time!

Do you usually spend one day at the fair or do you find yourself taking a return visit?

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Love A-Fair

  1. We always did the fair and rodeo when I was a kid. Where we live now, the fair is so different now. I haven’t been to the rodeo in years and I miss it.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.